Approval Messenger in DF Studio make use of a custom interface when accessed on a mobile device, which matches the desktop Approval Messenger experience, with a few adjustments and enhancements to fit the mobile context.
For an overview of Mobile Messenger features and functionality, see DF Studio Messengers on Mobile Devices.
By default, the Approval Messenger’s images are displayed in a grid. Tap any thumbnail in the grid to load the 1-Up view and begin marking approvals.
If the sender has specified a default approval state, all images will begin in that state; otherwise the images will begin without an approval state. Tap the “Yes” (thumbs up) or “No” (thumbs down) button to approve or “kill” each image. Approved and “killed” images will be highlighted with a green or red border, respectively. Approval decisions can be changed up until the Messenger is submitted. Swipe or tap to view the next image.
At the top of the frame, the Messenger will display the number of images “killed”, and their percentage of the total assets shared. If the Messenger sender has specified a maximum “kill percentage”, this will be displayed also. It will not be possible to “kill” additional images after reaching this threshold; changing another image to “approved” status will recalculate the percentage to allow an additional “kill.”
Complete a Messenger
When all approvals have been set, tap the menu icon in the top left and tap “Submit Approvals” from the Messenger Menu to reveal a screen for submitting the Messenger and notifying its sender. An optional message can be submitted along with the completed Messenger, which will be attached to the Messenger in the sender’s DF Studio account. Tap “Submit” to complete the Messenger.
Messengers will automatically expire on the date mentioned in the Messenger email, and may be expired earlier by the sender in DF Studio if necessary. After a Messenger expires, the Messenger will no longer be viewable by the recipient, and the approval state of its included messages cannot be changed—they will remain in the last approval state that was set, or in the default state if no approvals were set by the recipient.