Browser verification is a security feature in DF Studio designed to prevent unauthorized users from accessing an account with stolen credentials. To safeguard against unauthorized access, this feature requires manual verification from the account’s primary email address each time the account is accessed from a web browser that has not been previously verified.
New Browser Verification
The first time an account is accessed from a new/unverified browser, a “Browser Verification” code will be required. An email containing the verification code is sent to the email address associated with the account’s login credentials. Once the verification code has been entered, the browser is verified for future use with the account. (This step will be repeated with the same browser if the cache or cookies are cleared.)
Browser Verification Alert
A verification email is only sent when the correct username and password have been used to log in.
If a verification email is received when no authorized users are accessing the account, this indicates that an unauthorized person has attempted to log in with the correct credentials using a new/unverified browser. (Access will not be possible without the verification code, but changing the account password would prevent further attempts.)
Browser Verification Settings
While it is highly recommended to keep the Browser Verification feature enabled, it can be disabled by following the “Security Settings” link on the Settings page.
Users at the Account Admin level may view and manage browsers that have been verified for use with the account by following the “Verified Browsers” link on the Settings screen.